Sunday, July 7, 2013


PNR STATUS Checking made easy.

Enter PNR Number

What is PNR Status?

PNR is the stands for Passenger Name Record. Generally Indian Railway PNR Number will of numeric 10 digits long. Whenever Passenger buys or Books Indian Railway ticket online, He/ She will be given 10 digits long number. This generally starts with number 4.

Where we can find the PNR Number?

PNR Number will be upper left corner of the Train Ticket.

What is the use of PNR Number?

Using PNR Number, We can check the status of the berth. I.e Waiting list or RAC or Confirmed Seat number.  To check the PNR Status, Passenger need to enter the PNR Number in the above box and enter submit. Within few seconds status of the ticket will be displayed. Passengers can either take printout for their future reference. There are Different ways to check Indian Railways PNR Status. Passengers can also check the PNR Status via sms or by calling. Passengers can call to the three digits number railway helpline number at 139 and follow the instructions to the PNR Status. Passengers can also get PNR Status by sending an SMS to know the PNR status in the following format: "Your PNR-NUMBER " to 5888 or 57886 or 5676747   PNR Status
There different codes you will get when you check the PNR Status. When passenger get CNF / Confirmed : Confirmed (Coach/Berth number will be available after chart preparation) RAC : Reservation Against Cancellation WL : Waiting List Number GNWL : General Wait List RLWL : Remote Location Wait List PQWL : Pooled Quota Wait List CAN / MOD : Cancelled or Modified Passenger REGRET/WL : No More Booking Permitted R# #RAC : Coach Number Berth Number RELEASEDTicket : Not Cancelled but Alternative Accommodation Provided. Next to check Pnr status by just enter pnrstatus1 in google to check via Online Passengers can book their tickets online by visiting